Tennessee Concealed Carry Permit

Tuition :
$45.00
Pre-requisite :

You must obtain an Application Number by going to the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security website (https://dl.safety.tn.gov/_/#1). There you will select the Handgun Permits tab near the top, and complete the process to obtain an Application number. Print out this form and bring it to the Handgun Carry Permit class.

Required Equipment :

You may qualify with either a revolver or a semi-automatic pistol. It does not have to be the firearm you will carry concealed. You will also need to bring 50 rounds of ammunition.

Class Description :

This 8 hour class is required by the State of Tennessee before making application for your permit at the Tennessee Drivers Services Center of your choice.

The use of deadly force is defined and described within the context of Tennessee concealed handgun carry law. This will clarify when and where you can carry concealed in parking lots, schools, establishments serving alcohol and other often visited locations. Brief videos help start conversations about when and where to use or not use deadly force.

Handguns (revolvers and pistols) are described in detail to complete a new shooters understanding of these firearms. Skills necessary for accurate and safe shooting will also be taught. Above all, safe handling of a firearm is taught and emphasized.

Only 3 seats left for the Saturday September 22 class.